Home Ground Floor Upper Floor Garden Level Pool/Garden Villa Details Location Rates Availability Reviews
      Contact Us Car Rental Information NEW Flight Info  
Villa LaHay, Tobago
Private Villa Rental
Reviews and comments from our Guest Book

"We had an amazing time staying at this Villa on Tobago! The pictures don't even do it justice - the views from the house are absolutely breathtaking. The house itself is huge and was perfect for our family of 7. The pool was just the right size for our three kids to play in for hours while we watched them from the balcony with views of the lush garden and the Caribbean below. The housekeeper, Christiana and the gardener, Carlton, took great care of us and were super friendly. Judy, the property manager, made sure we felt welcome and gave us lots of great tips on where to go on the island. I would definitely recommend this Villa to anyone visiting Tobago!"
T. Novack, USA, April 2017 via Airbnb

"This Villa is comfortable, beautiful, in an easy location (must rent a car, though), with stunning views and an amazing staff. The housekeeper, gardener and property manager were awesome to work with. A view small issues with the drain were attended to immediately, and every question or need addressed with a positive and helpful attitude. The beds were super comfy, the Villa immaculate and the environment perfect for relaxing. Pictures do not do it justice. Walking distance to a nice beach (with no facilities) or an easy drive to the more touristy beaches with facilities. I recommend for anyone with a big group who is not expecting, or disiring of an expensive resort type of experience. This is like a family "home away from home" type of vacation. Lush gardens with all types of fruit trees. I highly recommend. Although I've rated this a 5 there are a few lights and things that are bare bulbs and could probablyuse a little TLC, but nothing major and certainly nothing that would prevent me from returning!"
M. Karell, USA, January 2017 via Tripadvisor

"We stayed at the Villa for three days with 6 people and we had a great time. The Villa is huge, comfortable, clean and with amazing views as shown in the pictures. Located conveniently for trips in all directions. Recommended!"
J. Riedstra, Netherland, December 2016 via Airbnb

"Lovely place - wonderful views: Villa LaHay is lovely with a rustic charm. The views are fantastic from the house as it sits up on a hill. The staff is friendly. The kitchen is a little bid dated, but we did not use it. There are wonderful restaurants and food places on the island. The owner was very responsive as we booked last minute. There are folding french doors all around the main living level which added to the Caribbean ambience. The only issue with the doors is one or two do not close too securely but that can be easily fixed. The pool and hot tub were clean. Only negatives are: The upstaris bedrooms do get a bit hot but there is AC in each room. It takes some time to cool down but then it is fine. The shower stalls are a bit on the smaller size, but there is an outdoor shower which one can use if you need some space to shower off kids. The staff is excellent and very friendly, but they can a little  more attention to cleaning the place. Do not get me wrongthe place is clean but if you are "OCD clean - neat freak" like me you will notice little things that others may no issues with at all. Overall not a bad place"
L. Kistow, USA, August 2016 via homeaway

"I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for accommodating my friends and me at your Villa at the beginning of this month. The stay was indeed an enjoyable one. We will certainly recommend your Villa to others. "
Y. St. Clair, Trinidad, July 2016

"We had a great time and enjoyed the Villa very much. Both Carlton and Christiana were wonderful and Judy helped us out when any details was needed. Congratulations for the nice setting you have!"
E. Simko, Argentina, March 2016

"Lovely Stay: Beautiful House with a fantastic view of Buccoo Reef. It was clean and spacious, and the hot tub was hot in the evening! The manager and staff were very friendly and helpful."
S. Farfan, USA, February 2016 via homeaway.co.uk

"Beautiful house and garden, wonderful view: We loved our visit to Villa LaHay and Tobago. The interior of the Villa is spacious and decorated in a rustic Mexican style which fits in well with the wonderful garden which is filled with birds and fruit trees. If you put out a little fruit you will probably like us see over 20 species in the garden alone! The Villa and pool were immaculately clean and maintained by Christiana and Carlton the maid and gardener. If you plan to cook a lot we recommend you bring along some of your favorite spices. Plan to go once to the larger grocery store but the lines are long. Local fruit stands are all over as well. Local restaurants we tried were the Sea Horse and Water Wheel both of which were good but pricey. Judy the local manager was very helpful to us with many suggestions for activities and driving us back to the airport to get our rental car. We enjoyed the local beaches in Mt. Irvine Bay and Stone Haven Bay where we snorkeled and found a nice local scuba shop. Be sure not to miss the Kimmie Museum, the former home of a German artist which is almost next door but only open on Sundays. Exploring the island is imperative as well. Don't miss Little Englishman's Bay and a hike and lunch at the Rainbow Nature Resort in Goodwood. Overall you will find your visit to Tobago an adventure like no other!"
S. Townsend, USA, December 2015

"Hi Thomas and Linda, I would like to say a massive thank you for the two weeks that we spent at Villa LaHay. We both had the holiday of a life time. We absolutely loved Tobago. Your Villa was every bit as beautiful as the pictures viewed, also I would like to send my gratitude to Christiana for the upkeep of the Villa, the extra cooking and shopping that she did for us and for both her and Carlton for inviting us to their church, I was honored and delighted to have experienced there culture. I don't think that I will ever have a better holiday than this one and I will cherish the memories. Many thanks"
C. Staniforth and G. Kelleher, England, September 2015

"My friends and I loved this place! I went for my birthday in August this year (2015) and had an incredible time. I love the location of this place and the view. If you are looking for a more secluded area to be in here is a good choice. It's quiet and the fruit trees in the backyard are a major plus. However, the Jacuzzi could be hotter and yes there are a lot of bugs at night but that is to be expected, close in the doors and you'll be fine. The living area could use an AC unit for that reason as well or more fans. Also, some of the fixtures were not very sturdy and could use some maintenance/upgrading. Overall, pleasant experience and the house keeper/helpers were very nice as well. Will return again! P.S. the place is BEAUTIFUL in person! muchhhh better than the pictures ;)"
O. De Graff, Trinidad, August 2015 via homeaway.co.uk

"Hi, The stay was very enjoyable. Your place is very charming. Your staff was very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the fruits and lovely view of the golf course and the ocean. Points to note: Had a lot of mosquitoes - recommed a general spraying of the compound. Also the bathrooms were extremely small - a little work required to improve the size. A flat screen TV will greatly enhance the main hall. Overall we were satisfied and will return for another stay."
A. Mohammed and S. Deonarine, Trinidad, August 2015 via email

"Amazing place. This will be our home away from home now."
N. Ramroop, Trinidad, July 2015 via facebook

"Beautiful Caribbean Escape: The pictures do not do justice to this beautiful home. We had such an amazing time. The house is beautifully and tastefully decorated. I actually think you should get more professional/high-quality pictures on the website. This is a situation where the place was much better in person. The maid service was great and very helpful. The main complaint is the bugs at night. I love the open plan of the living room. But since there is no air-conditioning in the living room, the doors have to be kept open. This allows large bugs to enter at night. I would encourage, screen doors so that the doors can be kept open at night. We appreciate the attention to detail of the staff and the owners. We will return!"
B. Asiodu, New York, July 2015 via Tripadvisor

"A slice of Paradise hidden away in Tobago: My sister and I plan a reunion every year with our families, and we chose Villa LaHay in Tobago as our rendezvous spot this year. I hope my review does it justice. The Villa is even more beautiful in reality than the pictures could ever convey. The decor is a rustic Mexican theme which was very tasteful and comfortable. The Villa is quite large with 3 full sized Rooms and the configuration is conducive for sharing. The TV Room also has a daybed with an extra mattress, which was perfect for the teens in our group. The housekeeper came and cleaned up daily, and the house was always well maintained. We were initially worried about the pool, as the pictures make it seem that it is so close to the house. We had small children in our midst. we were pleasantly surprised, that the pool was actually in the lower level from the living and dining areas. The safety issue was solved by simply not opening the doors in the lower level. The pool was also a good size unlike what we had expected from the pictures. The children spent hours on end in the pool from morning till night time. The adults enjoyed the Jacuzzi/Hot tub in the cool of the night. The Villa also supplied ample beach towels so we were never in need of any. There were a few minor hiccups - leaks, lighting issues, but they were immediately addressed. My only two complaints which are minor and can be addressed very easily, was that in the evening, especially due to the rainy season, the open style of the house, invited many bugs. The issue can easily be solved, by putting a mesh by the window openings. The other was that the kitchen was not well equipped with utensils. There were hardly any knifes for cutting and we ended up buying a can opener. I have been to many villas in the past, and they all suffer from guests pilfering their utensils, so I don't blame the owners for keeping it bare bones. We left the can openerfor the Villa, in good faith that it will be there when we return in the future! The owners were very professional and communicated with us regarding arrivals, and even helped with getting us transportation from the port. Other than the issues with the bugs, the Villa was very comfortable, the staff were nice and welcoming, the location is heavenly - beautiful panoramic views to the Reef. We will be returning again!"
B. Asiodu, New York, July 2015 via homeaway.co.uk

"This Villa is remarkable. This is definitely a place to LaHay. My friends and i stayed here last yearand we had the best possible vacation ever. The Owners were very professional and efficient in the way they carried out their business. The staff were friendly, the rooms were clean, this house had everything you need to have an enjoyable vacation. The pool was beautiful, just the right size to fit our group of 6. The Jacuzzi was heavenly, we couldn't stay out of it. i stayed in a few places in Tobago before, but non quite like this. Its a home away from home. The atmosphere was so warm and inviting , the surrounding environment at nights were quiet and gave a sense of calmness. My friends talk about this vacation every time Tobago comes up and we cant wait to revisit here once more. I would give this place a 5 star rating."
K. Mohammed, Trinidad, submitted June 2015 via mytobago.info, stayed June 2014

"Rented Villa for family - young and old - visit. In a safe, peaceful area with gorgeous views. Slleps 7 easily. Need a car or get taxis to get around. Has a Jacuzzi, swimming pool, gardens, outdoor shower, drive and many exotic birds and lizards! Great housekeeper who is a good cook and lovely gardener who brought us fresh fruits every day. Downside is mosquitoes that get through open gaps in the door and "open" window grills in lounge and kitchen. Kitchen equipment needs updating. We had a super time despite this, hired a car and saw the whole island and all it has to offer. This is a lovely Villa and you feel secluded from all thanks to its lovely views."
B. White, England, May 2015 via tripadvisor

"I was really afraid of going with a Villa that I did not see in person, but when we arrived at LaHay we were all very pleased. No disappointments at all. The Villa is clean and well kept. There are no surprises. Every room was clean and the linens smelt freshly washed. We really enjoyed the pool and the nice warm jacuzzi when the nights got chilly. There are so many amazing fruit trees on the property it was just like a mini paradise, we especially enjoyed the portugals and grapefruit (both citrus) and the breadfruit.
Both Christiana (the house keeper) Judy (house manager) were always available for any request we had. We will definitely choose Villa LaHay again."
N. Little and family, Trinidad, February 2015

"Hi Linda, the Villa was beautiful I definitely will be staying here  in the future!"
L. Gibbons, Trinidad, October 2014

"Just wanted to let you know the house was totally the best that I have stayed in. You guys have the perfect get away house in Tobago. Just wanted to let you know that some of the plugs and lights in the house is not working but it was still enjoyable."
Y. Mandol, Trinidad, September 2014
Owner's Comment: We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Villa. Unfortunately light bulbs do need replacing sometimes but if guests mention this to Christiana or our local manager this can normally be arranged during the guest stay.

"This Villa is set in a very scenic location in the hills of Tobago with beautiful scenery and lush landscape and an abundance of Mango's, avocando's and fruits to keep children and adults munching all day. We went as two families four adults and five children aged between 11 and 15.
Service: from the time we made contact with Linda and Thomas they did everything they could to meet our needs and emailed us regularly with updates. We asked for two meals a day to be prepared for us and car hire. The food was prepared by the house keeper Christiana what an amazing woman. We had asked for local food as we did not want traditional English breakfast. Well we were not disappointed, we received food in abundance which was impossible to finish in one sitting we had abundance there was no need to buy anything. Her husband Carlton who was the gardener kept topping up our fruit bowls everyday with fresh fruit and varieties of Mangoe's we had never tasted before. One of our favourites was ice cream mango which melted in the mouth. The only thing I would add that we never saw the relief manager Yuri it would of been nice if he just came around to introduce himself or just say hello.
Accommodation: The pictures on this site is 100% accurate. The pool was a great attraction for the children who were in it from the morning and then the jacuzzi at night which was delightful. The room were all very clean and spacious and well decorated with electric fans and AC. The grounds are very scenic but might not be suitable for people with mobility problems as the land is on a slight slope. The only issue is the bathroom is a bit small. But who has time to spend in the bathroom when you have wonderful Tobago to explore fabulous holiday."
K. Powel, England, August 2014 (review via tripadvisor.co.uk)

"Thank you for sharing your lovely Villa with us for our July holiday. We thoroughly enjoyed the Villa. Your housekeperand gardener were very professional, kind and accommodating. We do look forward to future visits at the Villa. Best regards"
J. Sanderson Reid, Trinidad, July 2014

"It's been so wonderful!!! We enjoyed it so much to be here. We felt like home in this beautiful house. Thank you!!! Special thanks to Carlton and Christiana - they were so friendly, helpful and nice."
S. and M. Pague, Germany, December 2012

"Hello both Just like to say thanks for an amzing holiday The villa was gorgeous your two lucky People, so many of my friends are interested in the place they couldn't believe the views. Cheers Mark"
M. Cross, UK, October 2012

"Wonderful week in beautiful surroundings. What a view when washing up! Managed to sample many local delicacies and had a great cooking lession of chicken casserole from Christiana. It included 5 herbs from her garden 4 of which I'd never seen before. Next time I'll make sure I come when the magos are ripe."
L. Bottomley, UK, September 2012

"Our time was truly enjoyable. The house was perfect however the bathrooms could have been bigger. The views were absolutely gorgeous. The pool was fun and the garden was intoxicating. It was refreshing to have lime/grapefruit juice made daily along with the avocadoes. Made the perfect family vacation. Definitely gonna keep you guys in mind for when we're booking next year."
G. Marshall, Trinidad, August 2012

"We loved too much Tobago and Villa LaHay! The sea view is wonderful and also the big kitchen and dining and sofa's all in one big floor. The bedrooms are big and conditioned air is a good thing in August in Tobago. Villa Lahay is really lovely with a marvellous garden with tropical fruit and many birds. Only one problem with the shower downstair, I hope now they solved it. Thank you for a paradise holiday! Remember to rent a car ;)."
D. Gritti, Italy, August 2012
Owner's Comment: The Villa is always checked before guest arrival. Unfortunately things do sometimes break down but our local manager has contacts to ensure speedy repairs. (The shower has been repaired)

"My family and I stayed at the Villa it was very nice. Gisela, the gardnener and the house keeper they were very kind and helpful, we truly enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi. The only concern that we had was the stairs needed to be designed better for toddler, elderly and the bathroom were too small. Apart from that our stay was very enjoyable at the Villa."
R. Bartholomey, Trinidad, July 2012

"My family and I stayed at Villa Lahay for a three day getaway. The Villa was clean and the grounds well maintained. All the bedrooms were spacious and comfortable. We enjoyed the jacuzzi, especially in the evenings. The view was amazing and we mostly enjoyed this from the living/dining room area. Staff were friendly and helpful. The owners were very accomodating. I would stay here again and would not hesitate to recommend the villa to friends and family."
A. Ramsamooj, Trinidad, July 2012

"We wanted to let you know that we had a great time in Tobago. The Villa was excellent and the staff was very helpful and courteous. We will recommend this Villa to our friends in the future. Thank you."
J. Lachlan, USA, June 2012

"Staying at this Villa was a wonderful experience, the manager and her son were very accommodating. we were unable to find the Villa and they came out and met us to bring us in. The land was beautiful..... the pool was amazing, very relaxing time in paradise."
S. Jardim, Trinidad, February 2012

"I am writing to let you know that I had the most enjoyable birthday weekend at your Tobago Villa. I must say that was indeed the most relaxing weekend and I can assure that my friends equally enjoyed it as much as I did. Your staff were most welcoming, Judy met us at the airport on time and Christiana showed us around upon our arrival. Your gardener and pool guys were most friendly as well. The scenery at the Villa, well words cannot describe!! I will definitely be returning in the very near future, I look forward to that. Thank you!!
V. Maharaj and family, Trinidad, January 2012

"Dear Linda and Thomas, we had such a wonderful time at your Villa on Tobago!! The rooms, the view, the garden; they were all so beautiful... Some personal highlights: The stunning sunsets over a glass of wine (or a bottle of carib). The delicious BBQ with self caught Baracuda. Waking up each morning, sitting at the kitchenbar with coffee, fresh grapefruit juice and scrambled eggs while playing Dutch baby songs for our baby with the IPod doc. Carlton's tour through the tropical garden; we never tasted such an aquacate before. The last dive in the swimming pool just before going to bed. The inspiring, vivid Church service at the village. Thank you Carlton and Christiana for this fantastic time! Hopefully we will be back!! All the best"
C. van Hoof and family, Netherland, November 2011

"We had another great time at Lahay. We all love it so much, thank you. I am sure you will hear from me again next year."
A. Bassie and family, Trinidad, August 2011

"Our stay at villa Lahay was truly wonderful. The facility and ambience was truly breathtaking. The privacy afforded us plenty time as a family to sozialize and continue bonding. We had a grat time and it's our intention to visit again, maybe for a slightly longer period. We will also recommend Villa Lahay to other family members and friends so that they too can share in our experience. Thanks to all the persons who helped in some way to make our stay here as pleasentable and easy as it was. May god continue to richly bless you all."
L. Jack and family, Trinidad, August 2011

"We had a very enjoyable and relaxing holiday at Villa LaHay Tobago. The views were magnificent, the sunsets, spectacular! The staff were very amicable and courteous. This will be our first choice for accommodation the next we come to Tobago."
R. Foster, Trinidad, July 2011

"Villa LaHay was everything we hoped it would be and more. My family and I truly loved this elegant and comfortably appointed villa, it's lovely grounds, pool and jacuzzi, the beautiful ocean view and the villa's convenient location a short 5-minute drive from a lovely beach. We were warmly welcomed by the property manager, who kindly met us on our arrival in Tobago and also gave us excellent advice about events and places to see. The villa was clean, well maintained and very comfortable. The housekeeper and groundskeeper also took excellent care of us during our stay. I would absolutely recommend this villa to anyone, and I look forward to Tobago and Villa Lahay for future vacations!"
D. Hubah, USA, April 2011

"Great house, bathrooms to small though, but excellent. Had lots of fun! Will definitely come again!"
C. Cross and family, Trinidad, April 2011

"We have visited many many places all over the world i.e. Hong Kong, Dubai, Abu Dhabi, and have a family villa in France, however this has been our most enjoyable experience to date. The view is fantastic, the sunset on the top balcony over a glass of wine is truly unforgetable. Grange Bay Beach is fantastic, never thought I would imagine having a beach to ourself on the Caribbean Island! All staff i.e. carlton, christiana and Judy a absolute pleasure to meet especially carlton's early morning deliveries of grapefruit. very memorable happy sunny holiday and we would love to bring family over too next time to enjoy with us. Thank you very much."
Karen and Rory, Ireland, March 2011

"A very peaceful and beautiful location, ideal for a restful getaway from daily life and hustle. Will recommend to anyone for family as well as group use. Thanks"
P. Partap, Trinidad, March 2011

"Fantastic holiday and a fabulous wedding with such happy memories."
"Thank you for a wonderful week and a fabulous wedding. As usual a great holiday. I thank you for letting us use your villa for our wedding. Christiana and Carlton do a great job."
A. Manners and friends,, Menorca, February 2011

"We spent only 4 nights at LaHay. A perfect house in a perfect location. I can imagine spend the rest of my life there. Thank's to the owners."
T. Priger, Hungary, February 2011

"We have just spent 2 weeks at LaHay and we had a truly wonderful time! Judy, Christiana and Carlton are fantastic, nothing is too much trouble for them! The villa is great, I can't speak highly enough of the hospitality of the people. Judy has gone out of her way, from meeting us at the airport when we arrived, and driving us to the villa, also introducing us to the villa, also introducing us to the staff, she has phoned at intervals in our 2 weeks stay to enquire if she can help with anything. Chaz and I have enjoyed a marvellous 2 weeks at Lahay. There are great excursions to go on, the scenery from the villa is beautiful, also the pool and jacuzzi. We very much hope to return here. Christiana and Carlton are great and can't do enough for you!
P.S. Due to a medical condition Chaz did not want to drive. Judy provided us with a guide/taxi driver called Hassan. Without Hassan we would not have seen many wonderful places we enjoyed. we would recommend Hassan, he is so informative and his charges are very reasonable."
A. and C. Frost, England, October 2010

"From Hazel who picked us up, to Judy the manager and the staff Carlton and Christiana, were all so helpful and kind. Carlton broughtme fresh fruit from the garden each day, he always came armed with grapefruit and bananas. So considerate. What i would have liked is some air condition on the ground floor. Cooking in the area was unbearable. However that is only our opinion. The discription of what is at the villa is accurate. The villa itself due to Christiana and Carlton was spotlessly clean. When they had Sunday off Christiana made sure we had everything we neede for when she was away. Any problems that occurred at the villa were dealt with expediciously. The destination is for relaxation. It has beautiful coves and beach resorts. Some of which you get alot of hassle at, others none at all. The nicest beach resort was Store Bay unfortunately you get ripped off for a beach bed and umbrella and the touts for the trips do not leave you alone.The trip to Argyle falls was fabulous as was the glass bottom boat. Which I hasten to add the trip organisers tried to charge us an extra 100 Dollars just be careful that you get a price and make them stick to it. The best restaurants that we visited were; 1. The Seahorse. We attended there on Paul's birthday and the manager Judy rang ahead and told them we were coming for paul's birthday and after what was already a fantastic meal fit for a King they brought out birthday cake with "Happy Birthday Paul" written on the plate in icing. The table was decorated. It was just amazing. 2. Me Chell's. This food was spicy but fabulous. 3. Shirvan Watermill. 4. The Fish Pot. All four of these were on the expensive side but all gave fantastic service, excellent food and the atmosphere made you feel special. Other restaurants visited that were reasonably priced and food was ok was the W.Y.S.I.W.Y.G., The Caffee Coco - one to avoid. Dillons is overpriced, food poor and service poor. They forgot about us and we waited over half an hour for a drink. Really bad. Two bars that were excellent and you made really welcome at was, Shakers and The Ocean View. We drank in both most days. The Ocean View Friday night has BBQ with authentic food it is really good and only cost 13 GBP for two of us. The holiday was fab. It was relaxing, chilled and beautiful. Would recommend the villa for families or couples, Tobago is a nice destination to visit."
P. and J. Dell, England, September 2010

"I stayed at villa Lahay the weekend for my 18th birthday and I absolutely fell head over heels for the house...it was sooooooooo amazing and perfect that I wouldnt change anything about it...........the house holds such beauty both inside and outside, was well equipted to have a blast, the settings were extremely comforting.........I cried when leaving the house and will be returning back as soon as I get chance.....this house made my 18th birthday unforgettable"
A. Bassie, Trinidad, August 2010

"We rented this villa for one week and it was very beautiful. There were no surprises, what you see is what you get. Beautiful, spacious, home away from home, we did not want to leave. Thomas and Linda are very accomodating, this villa would be our first choice on our next visit to Tobago ....."
M. Dean-Griffith, Trinidad, August 2010

"LaHay is beautifully decorated and offers lots of space for a perfect holiday! The staff is really nice too. The view from the balcony is breathtaking and it`s great to pick your own fruit in the garden."
D. and S. Beckers, Germany, August 2010

"Its exactly as described beautiful view along the balcony!Also lots of greenery and birds!Friendly staff to assist and tend to one's needs during the stay. Accommodation is more than sufficient as mattresses are provided for extra persons.There were minor problems concerning the fridge and the jacuzzi which wasn't particularly clean and id recommend screens for the rooms upstairs for the A/C.Nevertheless it is a great vacation home!The location is abit far from the beach and other attractions ie not walking distance which is unfortunate as it would have been PERFECT but would be for those who wish for a quiet holiday."
K.Singh, Trinidad, July 2010

"Had an amazing time at villa LaHay. Highly recommended. The view is breathtaking. Close to every entertainment and beaches yet distant enough to feel like you're secluded enough. Many thanks to Christiana and Carlton, they were great! Will definitely visit again."
Wolfe family, USA, May 2010

"We had a lovely time at your villa. It far surpassed our expectations. Loved the jacuzzi especially."
A. Joyeau, Trinida, April 2010

"Villa was perfect .....loved the pool and jacuzzi. Location was excellent with fantastic view. Judy (local manager) was very efficient and kind, as were Carlton and Christiana who look after the house and garden. We had a wonderful stay and did not want to leave ...... would definitely recommend and love to return. "
L. Ferguson, UK, March 2010

"We had another lovely time in Tobago and the weather this year was perfect - a steady 32 degrees every day and no rain. Everyone needed rain for the ground and the well's but we were quite happy! Villa LaHay was perfect for us again and we had some friends and family out at the beginning and then we were on our own for 2 weeks relaxing. We were very well looked after by Christiana and Carlton again and they were able to solve any problems we had. Again we had a wonderful time and if possible would try to go again next year."
A. and D. Manners, Spain, February 2010

"Peaceful retreat, awesome views, great furniture & lighting on the main floor. Without heating pool maintained 88 degree temps in the last two weeks of January. Best grocery store, turn left before Mi Shells restaurant and it's on the right (gourmet supermarket). Best typical bar with water view, Bago's on the corner on the way to Pigeon point (open at lunch time, sometimes has local food) and lunch restaurant (when open) WYSIWYG (same road, no view). "
M. and J Sizer, USA, January 2010

"Enjoying everything! Lovely views nice and relaxing scenery ah! the peace and quiet, no hustle and bustle RELAX!"

"This is our firs time on Tobago and it will not be our last. We love the locatin of LaHay. The view is serene- and the atmosphere comfortable. The staff was quick to respond to any request that we had. We really enjoyed the character of LaHay, the relaxation, the location and the kind consideration shown by you."

"We stayed at LaHay in mid-December. We found the villa to be perfectly located. We saw whales and dolphins out at sea from our balcony. The fruit trees on the property were great. The house manager was on the ball - and took care of any request that we had for her. The place is totally comfortable, although I would not recommend it for anyone who has trouble with stairs - there is no bathroom on the main level - so there is a lot of up and down throughout the day. Some of the amenities seem a little worn (sheets, bedding, kitchen utensils) - if I was going to stay there for more than a week and cook my own meals I would definitely either bring my own pans or pick one up at the store. I don't want to complain because Linda and Thomas were very accommodating and so were their staff. My son loved it, and so did we. We are saving up now for a return trip to Tobago. It was practically a perfect vacation."
L. Dannenberg and family, USA, December 2009
Owner's Comment: We conduct an anual review of the building and contents and update items as necessary - unless goods are broken which are replaced as soon as possible. We do take guest comments and suggestions into account when conducting our review. Linda and Thomas

"Very very nice place, the house, the surroundings...... beutiful!"
B. Lind and friends, Denmark, October 2009

"Hallo Thomas, Hallo Linda 14 unvergessliche Tage, mit viel Sonne, etwas Regen und ganz viel Zeit zum relaxen und entspannen."
M. and I. Wielend, Germany, November 2009

"I think we all had a wonderful time. It's a very beautiful and peaceful place. I was as well as everyone else in our group we were all very pleased with our stay. It was quite and restful and what can I say wods can't explain the time we had. To all keep up a job well done and we will surely be back."

"I stayed at the Villa for 3 nights and 4 days, and I did not want to leave. We had a great time."
T. Harracksingh and friends, Trindad, September 2009

"Liebe Linda, lieber Thomas. Die Villa Lahay hat uns 2 wunderschöe Wochen gebracht. Alles war noch viel schöner als wir es uns erträumt haben. Macht weiter so, wir kommen bestimmt gerne noch einmal wieder. Für uns war es ein traumhaftes Paradies! Christiana und Carlton wünschen wir alles Gute für ihre gemeinsame Zukunft- sie sind ein süsses Paar, das ihren Job sehr gut macht. Tausend dank für alles und hoffentlich bis zum nächsten Urlaub-wir sind jedenfalls sehr begeistert!
V. Wrede and friends, Germany, September 2009

"We had a great time at Tobago. The house was excellent. We enjoyed the swimming pool and the jacuzzi very much. Judy, the gardner and the housekeeper are very nice persons and treated us excellent. You have a beautiful house which is in great condition clean and spacious. We felt comfortable and enjoyed the fresh air and to our surprise we did not have any problems with insects or mosquitoes. We enjoyed the house so much that we really had to make a great effort to go visit other places. The kitchen area is excellent."
A. Perez, Trinidad, August 2009

"We rent a house in Tobago every year for a week and this year we chose Villa Lahay which was perfect for our holiday needs. It has a fantastic view of the Mt Irvine golf course, the ocean and the Nylon Pool from the main living area, and is a short walk or drive from two very nice beaches - Grange Bay and Mt Irvine Beach. Getting to other beaches and tourist parts of Tobago however would require a car.
The staff were very friendly and accommodating and any problems we had were dealt with as quickly as possible. We were even able to arrange for the housekeeper not to come as often as she usually does so that we had our privacy. The bedrooms at the villa were large and comfortable, but although there is a great balcony between the two upstairs bedrooms, it would be fantastic if the windows in the bedrooms faced the view. The bathrooms upstairs were very small, and the fact that there was no bathroom on the main living floor meant that  we had to be either running upstairs or downstairs to take children to the bathroom. This though was only a minor issue.
As Linda and Thomas advertised, this house is not designed for the elderly or people with disabilities because of the number of stairs. Our small children quickly mastered the stairs, but it was necessary to leave a few extra lights on at night in case one of them got up and walked between the two upstairs rooms.
The pool and jacuzzi were great for the times before and after the beach, and the large yard with its mature fruit trees afforded our kids room to explore. The large open plan living-dining room is lovely for relaxing and enjoying a beautiful sunset.
There are a few updates that can probably be done, but for value for money, comfort and location, Villa Lahay is great. Linda and Thomas were very responsive to queries and made the rental process very simple for us. We will definitely be back."
Ingrid and Andy, Cairo, Egypt, June 2009

"Cool, wonderful, relaxing, loving the view."
D. Gonzales and S.Flores, Arina Trinidad, June 2009

"Pool, jacuzzi and land scaping make and gives such a homely feeling. Didn't even reach further than Mt. Irvine Bay and MTV Real World house."
Bernhard Paty and family, Trinidad, June 2009

"Second time here. Needs music on main floor evening to night socialising. But, pros outweight cons. Still as lovely as last time even with the pool moved. Memories to last a lifetime. Peace love and next year for sure."
A. Butcher, Diego Martin Trinidad, June 2009
Owner's Comment: see comment below

"It was great fun."
Valdez, Trinidad, March 2009

"Beautiful villa, will come again. "
"Put a washroom on the Ground Floor and a radio in the house. Better ventilation in 2nd bedroom. Extend the size of showers. More towels and less staff presence."
Anisa, Trinidad, March 2009
Owner's Comment: We have looked into the feasibility of installing a wash room on the Ground Floor but it is not possible (there are 4 washrooms already in the villa).  The A/C and ceiling fan should be sufficient to keep the 2nd bedroom at a comfortable temperature during the night - we have had no problems. A micro stereo/radio will be installed on our next visit - meanwhile the DVD plays CD's and there is of course the TV.  We will look into the possibility of increasing the size of the showers when next refurbished. More towels - just ask the Housekeeper for more!! Linda and Thomas

"Hallo Linda und Thomas! Die Tage in eurem Haus waren einfach super und unvergesslich- das schönste was wir besher auf Tobago gesehen haben. Christiana, der Gärtner und Judy haben ihr bestes gegeben- wir können nur Danke sagen. Ein unvergessener Traum " We came as stranger- and we went as friends."
Peter, Angelika, Klaus und Anette, Germany, November2008

"Absolut fantastic."
Henry, Spain, March 2009

"Great holiday in a great house."
Andrew, Spain, March 2009

"Beautiful gardens and setting, fantastic 3 weeks."
Denise, Spain, February 2009

"Beautiful villa, we had a very relaxing week. Will come again."
Nitchell Family, Trinidad, August 2008

"This house is a beautiful house, I love it. It's a paradise."
Bryan, Trinidad, August 2008

"Beautiful villa, perfect setting, lovely mangos. The garden to die for, will be back soon"
John, England, July 2008

"Wonderful staying here. Paradise will deffinetly come again"
Irma, England, July 2008

"Our experience at Villa LaHay was great! Thomas and Judy were very accomodating and were available always for any questions we had. The property and view were gorgeous! We especially loved the fresh fruit every day, it was delicious! The only thing I would change would be maybe not to have the housekeeper every day. We personally like a lot of privacy when we take a vacation and having someone in the house for 4 hours a day might be a little much. Other than that I would highly reccomend this Villa to anyone. We had a beautiful vacation!"
Grace and Neil, Baltimore, USA, May 2008